Clicky

• Welcome to P2P Lending / NFT Lending Forum.

ETH.LOAN

News:

This was the original Lend Academy peer-to-peer lending forum, since forensically restored by deBanked and now reintroduced to eth.loan.

To restore access to your user account, email [email protected]. We apologize for errors you may experience during the recovery.

Main Menu
NEW LOANS:   | aipom.eth 0.299 Ξ | granbull.eth 0.299 Ξ | primeape.eth 1.500 Ξ | ALL

Loan Prediction with Deep Learning / A.I.

Started by Peter, April 25, 2017, 11:00:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cameron

Hi all, I have been investing with Lending Club for a few months now using a deep learning model, and I thought I'd share the work I did if it's of interest to anyone else. All the code and analysis is at http://scaubrey.github.io" class="bbc_link" target="_blank">http://scaubrey.github.io. Cheers.

SLCPaladin

I read your work and found it very impressive, thanks for sharing! The extent of my programming is an intro to C++ and Java in my freshman year of university, so I wasn't able to follow everything in its entirety. But I want to ask you, how have your returns been doing and how many notes have you invested in? I am curious as to the answer to this because your model seems to suggest E and F notes plugged into your model have a higher predicted return rate. It seems that with the latest increase in defaults over the past year or so that the lower grade notes have been the worst performers. Obviously, the model can only go off historical data, and some of the recent deterioration and uptick in delinquencies may not have been apparent in the model data you trained your algorithm with. I'd be curious to hear if a more recent application of the data is showing that A/B or A/B/C notes are having a higher return?

panther02912

Thanks for sharing. Very interesting. Are thinking about developing this work more, like more features or a more granular output performance?

Skeptical