Clicky

• Welcome to P2P Lending / NFT Lending Forum.

ETH.LOAN

News:

This was the original Lend Academy peer-to-peer lending forum, since forensically restored by deBanked and now reintroduced to eth.loan.

To restore access to your user account, email [email protected]. We apologize for errors you may experience during the recovery.

Main Menu
NEW LOANS:   | sandile.eth 0.200 Ξ | aipom.eth 0.299 Ξ | granbull.eth 0.299 Ξ | ALL

Speed of New Funds Deployment

Started by Peter, March 18, 2015, 11:00:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jheizer

I am pretty new to the P2P world, but have done my research.  After lots of research, back testing, and programming I have a API buyer running purchasing loans for me.  I started off with 1 strict set of conditions and that has slowly evolved to 7 of differing strictness fulling in 7 portfolios so I can track each.  It grew to that because after the first week I realized it was going to take a year to deploy funds.  That led to calculating how much of my total account each strategy would be allowed to be, etc, etc.  And it's not that the additional filters are bad, just will have greater variance.

So my question finally, how long would it take you to deploy $10k?  Just picking a nice even number.  I'm trying to decide if once my looser strategies reach their current allocation limit if I should be increasing that or not.  Once full invested they are ranked so it will no longer be an issue.  This place seems to have by far the most experienced P2P investors so I'd appreciate your advice/comments.

lascott

I've been doing this a year and that answer would vary almost every month.  I have many portfolios because I use different filter criteria based on loan grade.