Clicky

• Welcome to P2P Lending / NFT Lending Forum.

ETH.LOAN

News:

This was the original Lend Academy peer-to-peer lending forum, since forensically restored by deBanked and now reintroduced to eth.loan.

To restore access to your user account, email [email protected]. We apologize for errors you may experience during the recovery.

Main Menu
NEW LOANS:   | 804.eth 2.500 Ξ | remoraid.eth 0.299 Ξ | remoraid.eth 0.299 Ξ | ALL

Started by Peter, January 25, 2015, 11:00:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

soksniffer

I'm new to p2p investing, and after pulling 4/5's of the money I'd intended to invest with prosper back out due to their website having (in my opinion) an awful lot of problems for what's supposed to be a reputable financial platform, have been exploring lending club.  I'm trying to do my (preliminary) due diligence of researching loans, but of the 20 or so I've clicked on, not a single borrower has offered a word of explanation as to why they wish to borrow money.  Here's an example:

https://www.lendingclub.com/browse/loanDetail.action?loan_id=39792276&previous=browse" class="bbc_link" target="_blank">https://www.lendingclub.com/browse/loanDetail.action?loan_id=39792276&previous=browse

This "farm hand" with 96% credit utilization wants another $20K for... what?  I don't have any idea because he hasn't offered any explanation.  And yet he's (at the time I'm writing this) 87% funded, with none of those investors seeming to have asked what he'd planning on doing with the money.

Am I missing something here?  I really feel like I am. How do you decide who are good loan candidates when they're all just anonymous cyphers telling nothing about themselves or their plans?

Fred93

lascott

TravelingPennies

TravelingPennies

Yes, I was paraphrasing.  You got the point.

TravelingPennies